I’m currently reading “I Almost Forgot About You” by Terry McMillan. The book is about a Doctor (Georgia) who has a wonderful life, great friends, family, and a successful career as an optometrist. All of her accomplishment does not take away her feeling of being stuck and restless. She decides to make some major changes in her life by quitting her job, downsizing her home, and going on a journey to find a second chance at love. Georgia’s bravery reminds you not to take chances with your life and your heart.

 

Georgia’s journey consists of her taking a train (AMTRAK) ride. I have never ridden on a train. Reading this book got me interested in wanting to take a vacation on a train ride. So I did some research on AMTRAK on their vacation packages. They have a variety of different packages such as Rail Getaways, Independent Rail Journey, Roundtrip Vacations, Rail Experiences, National Parks, Rail & Sail Vacations, Coast to Coast, and Family Adventures. The prices for these adventures are reasonable prices. You can find a package that will not break the bank.

 

I looked and found a Package that I’m interested in. It’s a Grand Canyon Rail Getaway from Flagstaff. I have never been to neither places and I’m sure it would be a wonderful sight to see. It’s a round trip with a 2-night hotel accommodation, with a Colorado River Float and Jeep Tour. The train makes its way through the beautiful ponderosa forests on its way to the Canyon’s South Rim. The tour will also be full of stories, jokes, and important facts about the Canyon and the surrounding area.

 

My goal is to take my very first train adventure 2018.

Leave a comment